12 Insurance Surprises To Look Out For After a Car Wreck
Posted in: Car Accidents
KNR Legal Blog
Driving while intoxicated isn’t only incredibly unsafe, but it’s also against the law. To help keep you and others safe while driving home after a night of drinking, use an Ohio designated driver service. For a list of companies that you can turn to for a safe ride home after a night out, refer to the following:
BeMyDD, LLC is an Ohio company that offers designated driver services to those in the Cleveland, Cincinnati, and Columbus areas.
A BeMyDD, LLC driver will pick you up for $25, plus an additional $1.50 per mile after that. While the rate may seem expensive at first, there’s no doubt that it’s much cheaper than the cost of a DUI. What’s more, all drivers for BeMyDD are individual subcontractors, all of whom have undergone background checks to ensure that your ride goes as smoothly as possible. You can go anywhere with an unlimited number of stops with BeMyDD, LLC, according to the company’s website.
Safe Ride Home
Started by a local law enforcement officer in Hancock County, Ohio, Safe Ride Home provides rides for those who are too intoxicated to get themselves home safely. While the services aren’t available 24/7, they are available for select holidays and community events – a calendar on the nonprofit organization’s website tells more about availability. Another neat thing about Safe Ride Home is that the rides are entirely free; the organization is funded by donations only.
Call a Friend, Family Member or a Cab
If you can’t find a designated driver using one of the companies above, don’t forego the effort and attempt to drive yourself. Instead, call a friend, family member, another transportation service or rideshare (such as Uber or Lyft), or a cab. Nothing is worth getting behind the wheel when you’re too intoxicated to make it home safely.
Injured by a drunk driver? Learn About Your Legal Rights Now
Just because you’re using designated driver services after a night of drinking doesn’t mean everyone else is doing the responsible thing as well. If you’ve been injured in a car accident caused by a drunk driver, the attorneys at Kisling, Nestico & Redick are ready to represent you in your personal injury claim for damages.
Ohio Revised Code Section 2305.10 provides you two years to file a claim for damages following an accident caused by a drunk driver. To learn more about filing a claim and your right to recover compensation, call us today at 1-800-HURT-NOW or contact us online.